The Only Thing to say about Oscar 2015

First, the Obligatory WrapUp:

The dresses were nice, JLo’s was probably my favorite, but for some reason, I found the show a little boring.

Patricia Arquette won for Best Supporting Actress and JK Simmons for Best Supporting Actor, as was predictable as they’ve been winning the lesser awards.

NPH as host was awesome and has a great body.

Idina and John made nice.

Four men with difficult names won for Best Screenplay for Birdman and one of them, Alejandro G. Inarritu, won for Best Director, AND Birdman won Best Picture of the Year, which made it kinda sad that Michael Keaton didn’t win. The award was presented by Sean Penn which made me wonder where he’s been and hope he does something again soon because he’s insanely good.

My choice, Eddie Redmayne, won the Best Actor award for his performance in The Theory of Everything.

Julianne Moore won for Best Actress for Still Alice.

BUT…

THE MOST AMAZING PERFORMANCE ON THE OSCARS WAS LADY GAGA SINGING SELECTIONS FROM THE SOUND OF MUSIC.

1000Who knew? I loved it, the audience loved it and Julie Andrews loved it. This girl has so many layers, I can’t wait to see what she does next. Good on ya, Lady G. Well done.

6 thoughts on “The Only Thing to say about Oscar 2015

  1. We watched Downton, then went to bed. I knew that in the morning when I checked my email, I would get all the Oscar news from you. Surprised by Redmayne’s win – but glad.

    • LOL Carla–I started a much longer post but got bored with it and the pre-show and kinda decided not to write anything…until GAGA. Then I knew just what to write quickly! I chose Eddie to win so I was happy!
      BTW I’ve seen all the DAs online!! good season

    • Thank you so much for reading! I later heard that Lady G spent a whole year working with a voice coach for that performance–so worth it! I love when celebs surprise us with more depth than we give them credit for 😉

So, Whattya think?

